

Kenneth P. Himel, Jr.

Fire Chief

BAYOU CANE FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

6166 WEST MAIN STREET · HOUMA, LA 70360



ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION

MINUTES

REGULAR BOARD MEETING

March 11, 2019

The Board of Commissioners of Bayou Cane Fire Protection District of the Parish of Terrebonne, State of Louisiana, met at the main station on Monday, March 11, 2019, at 11:30 a.m.

Mr. Nicholas Hebert called the meeting to order at 11:30 a.m. Upon roll call by Ms. Sonja Labat, the following Commissioners were present: Robert Page, Nicholas Hebert, Travis Gravois, Kellie Graffagnino and Ed Lawson. The following Commissioners were absent: Suzanne Carlos. Others in attendance were Chief Himel, Chief Hill, Brian Boudreaux, Kay Hebert, Sonja Labat, Danna Schwab, Greg Boudreaux, Chris Melancon, Ray Husher, Michael Palmer, Adam Schmitt, Francis Hymel, Loney Grabert, Michael Sarver and Jim Cole.

It was motioned by Robert Page, seconded by Ed Lawson, to approve the minutes of the February 11, 2019. Motion passed.

No one from the Public addressed the Board.

Loney Grabert, the Parish Assessor was present along with Michael Sarver and Jim Cole with Assessure to discuss the Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with the Tax Assessor's Office. It was motioned by Ed Lawson, seconded by Travis Gravois, to authorize the Board Chairman to execute the Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with the Tax Assessor's Office. Motion passed.

The Chief discussed the application process of the Safer Act Grant and the status.

The Chief discussed the letter regarding the Civil Service Representative. It was motioned by Ed Lawson, seconded by Kellie Graffagnino to authorize the Board Chairman to sign the letter after the corrections to the letter have been made as discussed. Motion passed.

Chief Himel discussed the Fire Chief's report. There were 117 calls in the month of February and 264 year to date calls. The chief introduced Mike Palmer to the Board.

It was motioned by Robert Page, seconded by Travis Gravois, to approve the February financials. Motion passed.

A motion was offered by Ed Lawson, seconded by Kellie Graffagnino to adjourn the meeting at 11:56 am. Motion passed. The next regular scheduled meeting is April 8, 2019 at 11:30 am.

Travis Gravois, Secretary

Sonja Labat, Accountant